Magsaysay Awards 2015

The Ramon Magsaysay awards for the year 2015 was awarded to Sanjiv Chaturvedi, Anshu Gupta, Kommaly Chanthavong, Kyaw Thu, and Ligaya Fernando-Amilbangsa.


Seychelles becomes 161st member of World Trade Organisation

The President of Seychelles, James Michel had signed the legal instrument for the island nation to the WTO on March 25, 2015 a day after the accession protocol was ratified by the Seychelles National Assembly. Seychelles, an archipelago of 90000 inhabitants became the 161st member of the World Trade Organization (WTO). It is one of the smallest nations among the WTO members.

Seychelles location